I want to be Kevin Wilson so badly

I’m agog at his game design skills. I’ve been reading his diaries on designing the new FFG Sid Meier Civ board game on the FFG site and now there’s also a super flash video showing this thing off.  And meanwhile FFG are hiring a new Game Designer. Of course you have to live in the states (arrgh!) but the real problem is I just don’t know how these bastards do it. At all. Nor do I know how they LEARN to do it. What I’d love to do is intern for Wilson for a year, or something. I don’t know to do it but I really want to learn.

Speaking of board games, it was  the Essen Spieltage over the weekend.  I wish I was there…why was I born in this god-forsaken land on the other side of the globe, dammit?

Leave a Reply

